What are Collections?

Collections is the entity that will make it possible to run with 1:1 Experiences in regard to sending the right content/offers to the right players.
To read more about 1:1 Experiences and The Singularity Model, please click here.
A Collection consists of Action Groups, Models (Eligibility & Scoring Model), and further settings (the last two mentioned are yet to be released).
Today, you have the possibility to set up your Action Groups and start creating your Collections. This will ensure you're prepared for when Collections can be used in your Activities/Lifecycles and ultimately run with the 1:1 Experiences for the content.

🌱 Getting Started

Access

To begin with, in order to access Collections, you need to have the 'Singularity Admin' role assigned to your user.
If you can't find the Singularity Model icon
in the side menu, you don't have the above-mentioned role. If this is the case, ask the relevant person in your team to give you access; Settings -> Manage Users.

Navigation

Navigate to Collections from the Menu --> FT Singularity Model --> Content Library --> Collections.
Navigate to Collections
Navigate to Collections
The landing page for Collections
The landing page for Collections

πŸ› οΈ Creating a Collection

To create a Collection, navigate to the Collections page and click
in the upper right corner. This will take you to your new Collection, where you'll want to give it a name and add a description.
Name your Collection and write a description
Name your Collection and write a description

Add Action Groups

Up next you want to add Action Groups to your Collection by clicking on the area 'Add Action Groups' and selecting the Action Groups of your choice followed by
Now you're ready to save and create your Collection by clicking
in the upper right corner.

🚧 Models & Settings

Please note that these features haven't been released yet. Once released, more information will follow.
For a quick introduction to the Models, feel free to read the following:
/knowledge-base/the-singularity-model/content-library/collections/eligibility-model
/knowledge-base/the-singularity-model/content-library/collections/scoring-model

πŸ”’ Versions

When you've saved a Collection for the first time, this will create a 'Version 1' for the Collection. When making changes and clones, more versions will be created.
When a Collection later is used, in an Activity, only one version will be in use and that is the one version that is 'Active'.

🚦 Statuses

A Collection can contain one or more versions, and these versions can have different statuses:

Unpublished

When a version is 'Unpublished' it's in the development stage and it can still be edited.
The next status for an 'Unpublished' version is 'Published'.

Published

You publish a version when it's ready to be activated. When you are publishing a version it's essentially seen as signing it off from Quality Assurance.
A ''Published' version can't be edited (Read Editing a Collection). Instead, a new version will be created if you try to make any changes to it. As an alternative, you can also clone a version.
The next status for a 'Published' version is 'Active'.

Active

For a Collection to be used in an Activity/Lifecycle (feature coming soon), the Collection needs to have at least one Active version.
You chose to activate a version if that is the version that you want to push live and run with for your Collection. Only one version can be active at a time for a Collection.
If you're using a Collection in an Activity/Lifecycle, and you change the active version, the new activated version will be the one that will be used for the Collection going forward.

In Use (coming soon)

Any Collections found in the 'In Use' tab are active Collections that have been assigned to an Activity/Lifecycle. Please note this is not possible yet, so please bear with us!

How to Activate a Version

Before activating a version, it needs to be published. Publishing a version is equivalent to signing it off from Quality Assurance; you're essentially saying it's ready to run with. So make sure to check the setup thoroughly before doing so.
When ready, there are 2 options for publishing a version.
  1. Inside the version, once you've added a name, description, and at least one Action Group you'll have the option to activate it - once it's been saved/created.
2. Another option is to publish a version from the
Ellipsis menu of each version on the 'All Versions' page.
Once your version has been published, it can be activated. The process is almost identical to publishing. There are 2 options for activating a version:
  1. Inside the version, you'll have the option to activate:
2. Alternatively, you can activate a version from the
Ellipsis menu of each version on the 'All Versions' page.
Please note:
It's not possible to publish/activate older versions.
Example:
  • You have version 1, version 2, and version 3
  • Version 3 is activated
  • Version 1 and version 2 can no longer be published/activated
If you would like to use an older version, please clone it instead.

πŸ› οΈ Editing a Collection

Enter the Collection and version that you want to edit. In order to make any edits, you first have to hold or double-click on the lock icon in the top right corner.
Unlock to make edits
Unlock to make edits
While unlocked, you can make any changes you like on the page (if you want to change the name of the Collection please read here).

Add / Remove Action Groups

If you want to add Action Groups to your Collection, you click on the
icon in the Action Groups section and simply select the Action Groups followed by
Adding more Action Groups
Adding more Action Groups

Edits & Versions

You can make any edits to an 'Unpublished' version. Once a version has been 'Published' or is 'Active', however, you can make edits while in that version but upon saving it a new version will be created instead. You'll be prompted with a message informing this, and when selecting
the new version will be created.
If you choose
the changes will remain as the pop-up message is closed down, however, the changes will not and cannot be saved for the version you're in.

Clone a Version

You also have the option to simply clone a version from the get-go. This will create a duplicated version that you can edit.
You'll find the option to clone a version when hovering over the
Ellipsis menu:

Change Name of Collection (coming soon)

This can be done on the Collections landing page from the
Ellipsis menu of each collection.

πŸ”» Filter by Content Features

From inside of a version, you can use the Content Feature filter to easily filter on Action Groups with certain Classifications.
For example, filter on the Action Groups with the Offer Type 'Free Spins":
How to add and remove a Content Feature filter
How to add and remove a Content Feature filter
The Content Features are the Classifications you add for your Action Groups. For the filter to work properly, all Classifications need to have been added to each Action Group.