After you've built your Lifecycle, you'll need to know how to manage them effectively.
Add a new version to your lifecycle project. You'll be guided to the lifecycle template overview to select the correct settings for your new version.
Choose from any of the templates and keep them together in the same lifecycle project with the same entry conditions;
Create New by selecting + from In Dev
Select the template you wish to use for your new version
Give it a name
Note: Adding a new version is only possible from In Dev status
🧙♂️ Tip: The flexibility of having different templates together inside a lifecycle project will allow you to be more insightful thanks to the the new A/B testing tool that allows you to make comparisons across different conversions.
Clone and import and existing lifecycle version into your new project. This is perfect way to save time by re-using lifecycle versions that you have already set-up for previous projects. Simply import a clone and make the necessary edits.
Select Clone & Import from In Dev status
Choose which Lifecycle Project to import from
Choose which version to clone
Give your cloned version a name
Clone & Import
The newly imported lifecycle version can be found in In Dev, ready to be edited.
Clone an existing lifecycle and make edits;
Clone a version from any status by selecting the Clone icon
Name the new version
Note: Cloning a version can happen from any status. The cloned version is automatically located in In Dev
Completely remove a lifecycle version and all its contents;
Select the trash icon to delete
The lifecycle version and its contents will be deleted
Note: It is only possible to delete a version from In Dev status
Once your lifecycle has some players inside, you can check the numbers and see how well your lifecycle version is performing. From here you can remove players or even make a new segment.
Example: From the above image, we can see the following information;
There are currently 4 players inside the lifecycle
There were a total of 5 players
1 player exited the lifecycle
Therefore we have a 20% conversion rate
We can also select Users in this version to see which players are inside the lifecycle and which players have exited the lifecycle.
Here we can manage the players inside the lifecycle, remove players or create a segment.
Lifecycle projects are organised into categories;
On-site experience and
Change which category a lifecycle belongs to using the drag and drop feature. Re-organise where to locate your lifecycle projects so that it makes sense for you.
Once a Lifecycle is no longer needed you can archive it, just like with activities. Archiving your lifecycle will remove it from the list of lifecycles, found in Lifecycle Engagements, and will place it on the Archive page, under the sub-category Lifecycle Projects.
To archive a lifecycle, simply select the 📥 icon from the lifecycle project overview of your desired lifecycle.
Once it has been archived, you are still able to view the contents of the Lifecycle, see the conversion results, players who were in the Lifecycle and view the changelog.
If you want to restore a lifecycle you can do so by selecting the restore icon on the lifecycle overview from the Archive page.
Restore an Archived Lifecycle: You will be able to restore any archived Lifecycle and it will return to its previous state or you can find it in Ready status if the Lifecycle was active when archived.
Stay on top of all the changes made to your lifecycle, by you or your team, with the changelog. The changelog for lifecycle projects can be found inside the lifecycle, located next to the status overview.
It is divided into 3 sections to give you great visibility of all changes made;
Here you can view overall changes made to the Lifecycle such as created a Lifecycle, added a new version, deleted version, deployed and activated.
View changes made to the segment, trigger and version splits for the entry conditions.
Every version of the lifecycle has its own changelog so you can dig down into the details no matter how many versions you have. Here you can find details of any modifications, activation or deactivation that occurred for that version.
Use the arrows to expand each section and see the detailed changelog.